Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

2020-2021

Autumn Term 2020

  • New Staff Induction: Wednesday 26 August
  • All Staff Inset: Thursday 27 and Friday 28 August
  • Bank Holiday: Monday 31 August
  • Induction Day for Lower Third, Fourth Form and Lower Sixth pupils; boarders return pm: Tuesday 1 September
  • Term Begins: Wednesday 2 September
  • Half Term: Friday 16 October (4.30pm) – Sunday 1 November (senior boarders return pm)
  • End of Term: Friday 11 December (4.30pm)

Spring Term 2021

  • All Staff Inset: Monday 4 January (senior boarders return pm)
  • Term Begins: Tuesday 5 January 
  • Half Term: Friday 12 February (4.30pm) – Sunday 21 February (senior boarders return pm)
  • End of Term: Friday 26 March (4.30pm)

Summer Term 2021

  • Term Begins: Monday 19 April (senior boarders return Sunday 18 April pm)
  • All Staff Inset (no school for pupils except those taking public examinations): Friday 28 May
  • Half Term: Thursday 27 May (4.30pm) – Sunday 6 June (senior boarders return pm)
  • End of Term: Saturday 3 July (Speech Day ends 1.00pm)

2021-2022

Autumn Term 2021

  • New Staff Induction: Wednesday 1 September
  • All Staff Inset: Thursday 2 and Friday 3 September
  • Induction Day for Lower Third, Fourth Form and Lower Sixth pupils; boarders return pm: Monday 6 September
  • Term Begins: Tuesday 7 September
  • Half Term: Friday 22 October (4.30pm) – Sunday 7 November (senior boarders return pm)
  • End of Term: Friday 17 December (4.30pm)

Spring Term 2022

  • All Staff Inset: Monday 10 January (senior boarders return pm)
  • Term Begins: Tuesday 11 January 
  • Half Term: Friday 11 February (4.30pm) – Sunday 20 February (senior boarders return pm)
  • End of Term: Friday 1 April (4.30pm)

Summer Term 2022

  • Term Begins: Monday 25 April (senior boarders return Sunday 24 April pm)
  • All Staff Inset (no school for pupils except those taking public examinations): Friday 27 May
  • Half Term: Thursday 26 May (4.30pm) – Sunday 5 June (senior boarders return pm)
  • End of Term: Saturday 2 July (Speech Day ends 1.00pm)