Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

2018-2019

Autumn Term 2018

  • Staff Inset: Thursday 30 August and Friday 31 August
  • Term begins: Monday 3 September (induction day for Lower Third, Fourth Form and Lower Sixth; boarders return) and Tuesday 4 September (remaining day pupils)
  • Half term: Saturday 20 October – Sunday 4 November (senior boarders return pm)
  • End of term: Friday 14 December 4.30pm

Spring Term 2019

  • Staff Inset: Monday 7 January
  • Term begins: Monday 7 January (boarders return pm) and Tuesday 8 January (day pupils return)
  • Staff Inset: Friday 5 April
  • Half term: Saturday 16 February – Sunday 24 February (senior boarders return pm)
  • End of term: Thursday 4 April 4.30pm

Summer Term 2019

  • Term begins: Monday 22 April (boarders return pm) and Tuesday 23 April (day pupils return)
  • Half term: Friday 24 May – Sunday 2 June (boarders return pm)
  • End of term: Saturday 29 June (Speech Day)

2019-2020

Autumn Term 2019

  • New Staff Induction: Wednesday 28 August
  • Staff Inset: Thursday 29 August and Friday 30 August
  • Term begins: Monday 2 September (department/house preparation; induction day for Lower Third, Fourth Form and Lower Sixth; boarders return pm) and Tuesday 3 September (remaining day pupils)
  • Half term: Saturday 19 October – Sunday 3 November (senior boarders return pm)
  • End of term: Friday 13 December 4.30pm

Spring Term 2020

  • Staff Inset: Monday 6 January (boarders return pm)
  • Term begins: Tuesday 7 January (day pupils return)
  • Half term: Saturday 15 February – Sunday 23 February (senior boarders return pm)
  • End of term: Friday 27 March 4.30pm

Summer Term 2020

  • Term begins: Monday 20 April (senior boarders return Sunday 19 April pm)
  • Staff Inset: Friday 22 May (no school for pupils except those taking public examinations)
  • Half term: Saturday 23 May – Sunday 31 May (senior boarders return pm)
  • End of term: Saturday 4 July (Speech Day)